Menü

3+1 COMMON MISTAKES, YOU CAN COMMIT, IF YOU USE GOOGLE ADS

by eazy.digital, március 13, 2020
Setting up a Google Ads account is not difficult, but mastering this platform is another question. If you manage your advertisements for yourself, it is good if you know about these mistakes to avoid them! Google Ads is a very powerful platform. You can manage your business’ advertising for Google Search, displays and even for […]

Setting up a Google Ads account is not difficult, but mastering this platform is another question. If you manage your advertisements for yourself, it is good if you know about these mistakes to avoid them!

Google Ads is a very powerful platform. You can manage your business’ advertising for Google Search, displays and even for Youtube in one place. It’s not a big surprise, that the company’s biggest income is paid to advertise. In 2018 this was more than 116 billion dollars. This is not only good for them but you too. This is the business in it. You pay for the Google for a good place in search results, or other advertisements, but because of these, your income grows too. At least, if you are avoiding these common mistakes. 

1. Advertising without understanding profit margins

Depending on your company’s profile, you probably use Google advertisements to generate leads or sales. It is just an add on, that it is increasing brand awareness and gaining traffic to your website or your shop. When it comes to advertising, it is important to understand the profit margins. To put it more simply, you spend a significant amount of money on Google Ads every month, which brings you several leads. But not all of these leads will become a customer or a buyer, so you have to realize the value of them.

To be able to accurately measure the performance of a campaign, and optimize accordingly, advertisers must have a clear understanding of their profit margins. It is necessary to be aware of exactly how much you can afford to pay for a lead in addition to the percentage of leads that your team converts to sales.

Know your limits and the exact amount of money which is worth spending on advertisements, while you are still profitable.

2. You don’t set up conversions

It is important if you want to measure the return on an investment, but this also enables you to gain a clearer understanding of your profit margins. This helps you to set a price per click which won’t lose you money.

You can set up conversions in Google Ads very easy, just select them from the Tools menu and add a new one. If you already have these setup, you can convert them from Google Analytics too. Don’t forget to check your data and remove any duplicate conversion actions!

After this, you can calculate the exact cost of every lead with the next formula. If the cost per click of your advertisement is 0.5 dollar, and your site’s conversion rate is 4%, then the cost of a lead will be (0.5×100)/4=12.5. So you will get four orders for 12.5 dollars. 

3. Bidding too high

Everybody wants to be number one on Google, but it’s not always the smartest decision. A first position can cost a fortune, and maybe it’s not worth it to you if the cost per lead is too high. 

Setting the price too high for price per click is often problematic as you will drive the cost of advertising up. This often leads to bidding wars with competitors who will increase their bids to match your own.

Keeping down the prices a lot of time has a better outcome. this enables you to maximize the number of clicks for your budget as well as the quantity of and cost per conversion.

+1 Letting your ads to run unsupervised

You made a Google Ads campaign with a bunch of ad groups. Conversions are set up, you calculated the perfect bids and you considered everything, so you can lean back and wait. Unfortunately, this is not that simple.

To get the best results you need to supervise your campaigns from time to time. Maybe every other day, or every week, or once in a month. It depends on your campaign’s duration, your competitors and the bids on your ads. Google Ads enables you to see the words and phrases that triggered clicks on your ads. To refine the performance of your account, it is necessary to review search terms regularly.

With the help of the Search Terms Report, you can identify negative keywords and add them to your account. This enables you to stop your adverts from appearing for phrases, that are not relevant. 

Keep updated about the latest Google Ads news with us and visit our site for more interesting articles about using Google Ads, Youtube, and online marketing! 

Source: minuteheck.com

Magyarországi e-commerce forgalom 2020. Q1-ben
Uncategorized

E-COMMERCE AT THE TIME OF COVID-19

It is encouraging that, based on data from the last 14 days, both revenue and the number of orders are clearly increasing among pure and non-pure e-commerce players, and in the first days of April, revenues are already showing distinctly positive values ​​compared to the same period in 2019. So the target groups have moved towards online shopping.
2020-04-15
Uncategorized

NOW YOU CAN CUSTOMIZE YOUR GOOGLE ADS OVERVIEW

Google Ads lets users to add filters to the Overview page in response for the feedbacks. The Overview is the first page what we can see after logging in our Google Ads Account. It shows many statistics and an overall synopsis of our account. How much money did we spent, how many conversions resulted, or […]
2020-03-13
Uncategorized

HOW DOES GOOGLE SHOWING LESS IN SEARCH TERMS REPORT AFFECT US?

Google announced on 1st September 2020 that the search terms report is changing for good, advertisers will now have a limited oversight of what triggers their ads on Google Search.
2020-11-26
Uncategorized

GOOGLE ADS IMPROVING KEYWORD RECOMMENDATIONS

It will be much easier to select and add additional keywords to your ad groups and campaigns. Moreover, the improved recommendation system will only suggest keywords that ultimately drive more traffic beyond the existing keywords.  The recent Google Ads feature is improving the relevancy and quality of keyword recommendations. This new recommendation system not only […]
2020-03-13
Blogpost főkép - válságos időkben is kommunikálj! - Eazy Digital
Uncategorized

DON’T BREAK – COMMUNICATE!

In case of webshops, create packages that now can be the most useful. Put emphasis on products that can can provide solution to the problems posed by the current situation – for example, issues created by the curfew, or the most important shortage items in households.
2020-04-14
Uncategorized

NOW, YOU HAVE TIME. INVEST IN YOUR SOCIAL SITES - I.

You must have been wondering how could you spend your time usefully in the current situation. We would primarily encourage entrepreneurs and business owners to invest in developing their brand's online presence – because we can’t know for sure what new demands the quarantine period will place on our businesses. One of the simplest and […]
2020-05-05
Uncategorized

3+1 COMMON MISTAKES, YOU CAN COMMIT, IF YOU USE GOOGLE ADS

Setting up a Google Ads account is not difficult, but mastering this platform is another question. If you manage your advertisements for yourself, it is good if you know about these mistakes to avoid them! Google Ads is a very powerful platform. You can manage your business’ advertising for Google Search, displays and even for […]
2020-03-13
Uncategorized

TOP 3 SHOPPING TRENDS YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT

With the pervasive popularity of social media and the growing numbers of social influencers our habits are changing. Not just in shopping, but in every aspect of our life. While in the past, if we wanted to buy something, we might have asked a friend or someone in our circle of trust for advice, now […]
2020-03-13
Online könyvkereskedelem - Hanyatlás vagy fénykor?
Van mire koccintani? - Alkoholos italok az online piactéren
Let's talk about sex(shop), baby – erotikus árucikkek az online piactéren
Még több podcast
Állások
MKB Bank: FinTech Verseny
A FinTech Verseny célja, hogy az MKB Bank megtalálja azokat a digitális pénzügyi megoldásokat, újszerű digitális megközelítéseket, amelyek továbbfejlesztéséhez, megvalósításához, piaci bevezetéséhez banki partnerre van szükség. Az MKB Bank inkubációs központjában az alábbi támogatást nyújtja: Mentor Program, amelynek keretében banki, FinTech, IT biztonsági, technológiai, üzleti, marketing, UX és jogi szakemberek segítik a kiválasztott megoldások továbbfejlesztését, […]
Berlin Startup Calling 2016 Ötletverseny
A fejedben van a következő nagy tech ötlet? A lehető legjobb helyen jársz! A Visual Meta most lehetőséget nyújt arra, hogy az üzleti projekted végre valósággá váljon. Készítsd el az ötleted összefoglalóját és nevezz a pénzdíjakért és tárgyi nyereményekért összesen 15 000 euró értékben. Modern világunk fejlődésének egyik alappillére a technológia. A digitális technológiák fejlődése […]
Nemzetközi pályázat - Fókuszban a női startupok
Magyarok is indulhatnak a Vodafone nemzetközi pályázatán A Németországban működő Vodafone Institution egy Európában egyedülálló kezdeményezéssel segíti a nők által létrehozott, illetve a nők helyzetének javítását támogató startupokat. Az F-LANE pályázat célja, hogy minél több nő vállalhasson vezető szerepet a technológiai fejlődésben, és világszerte segíthessék társaikat is. A pályázatra természetesen magyar startupok is jelentkezhetnek. A […]
Digitális világ ingyen - Online jelenlét pályázat
Xpertstudio Kft ingyen elkészíti a pályázó számára a weboldalát – webáruházát vagy mobil Applikációját, Grafikaiarculatát, vagy Videós anyagát – Animációs filmjeit, kivitelezi Adwords és Facebook kampányát. Pályázatot benyújthat bármely szervezet, cég, egyesület, alapítvány, intézmény, önkormányzat, egyéni vállalkozó, egyház és magánszemély. A pályázat aktuális 2016.Október.10-től Pályázat zárás időpontja: 2016. December 20. JELENTKEZEM és kitöltöm a pályázati […]
Buktatók a közösségi médiában: ezeket a szokásokat hagyjuk el a siker érdekében
Veled is megesett már, hogy a Forbes-t lapozgatva arra gondoltál, milyen lenne egyszer a magazin hasábjain szerepelni? Elképzelted valaha, hogy egy neves díjátadón a te nevedet harsogják a mikrofonba? Idézni tudnál a Jobs című filmből, és kívülről fújod a világ leghíresebb sikertörténeteit? Talán nem nagy merészség azt feltételezni, hogy jó páran járunk hasonló cipőben. Legtöbbünk azonban már a megszületésük pillanatában melegebb […]
Még több állás
Hello!
Eazy Digital is a new wave digital agency founded in Budapest. The largest division is Google and Facebook ad management.

„A vásárlóknak egyre fontosabb az edukáció” – interjú Pörzse Norberttel, a vágyaim.hu ügyvezetőjével

Nemrégiben hozták nyilvánosságra az Ország Boltja 2023 verseny eredményeit: ügyfelünk, a Vágyaim.hu mind a Minőség díj, mind pedig a Népszerűségi díj esetében az első helyet szerezte meg a saját kategóriájában. Vajon mi a siker titka? Depo Ecommerce Évkönyv & Toplista 2023 című magazinunkban többek között erről is beszélgettünk Pörzse Norbert ügyvezetővel.  Az internet hőskorában az […]

„A vásárlóknak egyre fontosabb az edukáció” – interjú Pörzse Norberttel, a vágyaim.hu ügyvezetőjével

Nemrégiben hozták nyilvánosságra az Ország Boltja 2023 verseny eredményeit: ügyfelünk, a Vágyaim.hu mind a Minőség díj, mind pedig a Népszerűségi díj esetében az első helyet szerezte meg a saját kategóriájában. Vajon mi a siker titka? Depo Ecommerce Évkönyv & Toplista 2023 című magazinunkban többek között erről is beszélgettünk Pörzse Norbert ügyvezetővel.  Az internet hőskorában az […]
Hello!
493 forgalmazó, 3 116 767 termék
Nálunk tényleg megtalálod amit keresel!
Iratkozz fel hírlevelünkre!
mehet
Copyrights © 2022 EAZY Digital
Adatvédelmi Tájékoztató